four things with jasper and frankie

hello lovelies! i hope you all are having a great sunday. i’m sorry that i haven’t posted in a while, my summer has been full of activities and i haven’t managed to blog as frequently as i originally hoped. however i have some exciting posts planned!! anyways, today i am collaborating with one of my favourite bloggers frankie over at frankiedotb. i love her blog so so so much! the design is beautiful, her photos are so lovely, and her posts are so thoughtful and original! she blogs about fashion, food, design & so much more! go check out her blog here!

anyways, we thought we would share four things that we are loving right now, here are mine!

 

m a g a z i n e s

i have recently been really into magazines, my favourites being frankie and uppercase. here are a few of my favourite pages from each.

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 11.15.58 AM

a few days ago i picked up my first frankie magazine, and fell in love! the design is so amazing, the illustration is gorgeous, and the articles are so great, i just love it! for the longest time i thought that you couldn’t purchase them in canada, and was so jealous of all my friends in australia, england, america and new zealand that could read them. then i went to london drugs (a a little grocery store in canada ) and found one! i was so happy.

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 11.15.46 AM

uppercase is full of beautiful illistrations, creative crafts, gorgeous products, and articles mainly focused on art & design. it has so many unique craft ideas and i feel so inspired when i read it! i really love the water colours ( featured in the third picture ) and am planning to try and paint some similar to them!!

 

j u l y    p l a y l i s t

my second pick is my july playlist. i am in love with each and every song found on this playlist. here are a few favourites…

coffee by beabadoobee  –  such a beautiful song, the lyrics are so thoughtful and the song is really well constructed. i love this artist so much, her songs are so creative!

b.o.m.d. by clairo  –  this song is so clever and absolutely gorgeous, i love any song by clairo

afraid by mimi  –  i have been watching mimi on yt for quite a while now and i was so happy when she started writing music! i love her voice, its so beautiful

o u t f i t

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 5.54.55 PM.png

my next favourite is this outfit, its super casual, but still cute. my top is from brandy melville, and its amazing. i’ve worn it so many times and i just love it so much! you can’t really tell from the photos, but it has pretty little white flower detailing all over it. i thrifted these shorts. they were only $2! originally they were mom jeans, but i cut them and made them into shorts. i love the wash of these. and finally, my shoes are from converse. they are plain white & really comfortable.

*   thanks raf for helping me out with this photo haha

 

b r e a k f a s t

and finally, my last pick is breakfast, my favourite meal of the day! i love starting my day off right with a nutritious meal, and here are some of my favourites!

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 5.46.25 PM

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 5.42.46 PM

Screen Shot 2018-07-25 at 5.19.30 PM

 

thank you so much for reading this, i really hope you enjoyed! and remember to go check out frankie’s post, i loved collaborating with her! if any of you would like to collab in the future, send me a dm, email me, or simply leave a comment!

thanks,

jasper   x x x

23 thoughts on “four things with jasper and frankie

  1. such a lovely post to read, can defo tell you worked hard on it <3! the pictures turned out great!! x

    Like

  2. I have been getting into magazines again lately as well! I used to be such a junkie but stopped buying them because they kept raising the prices. I have never actually had a Frankie magazine, but I’ve heard great things! Lovely post x

    Like

  3. I truly love everything in this post! I haven’t actually heard of the Frankie magazine before, however judging by the pics it looks like a magazine right up my street. Also, all the foodies you’ve included are like literally the snacks and breakfasts I eat – we have such similar taste in food haha. I hope you have a wonderful weekend xx ❤

    Like

  4. jas, this was such a lovely post! i have been wanting to get my hands on a frankie magazine for quite some time since i have heard many great things about them! coffee by beabadoobee is such a cute song and the lyrics are creative too! i absolutely love your top from brandy melville; it really suits you! smoothie bowls are so good and are the perfect breakfast for a warm summer morning! i thoroughly enjoyed reading this post x

    Like

    1. Awe thank you so much! I’m really glad you enjoyed. I think we have a really similar taste in music! What’s your favourite song? xxx jas

      Liked by 1 person

  5. hmm… i’ve never heard of the Frankie magazine, but i’ll make sure to look into it! the graphics and photos are gorgeous. what app/software do you use to make them? i hope you don’t mind me asking! xx

    Like

    1. Its a great magazine! To edit my photos I use vsco ( for filters ) and to make the collages I use the website canva. They have an app too, but its easier to use on a laptop I find.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll make sure to buy a copy!
        Haha! I use vsco and Canva as well, but my graphics never turn out so well! xx

        Like

Leave a comment