2 0 1 8

2018 was a blast, it was quite a good year. Every year has its ups as well as downs. I went through a lot of changes, some good, some bad.

School and my interests changed. I realized how to create a healthy balance between education and my social life. I discovered some of my passions; volleyball, art, blogging, and pursued them even further.

One highlight was volleyball. I was part of an amazing team of girls, and we made it so far. At the beginning of the season we were falling apart, losing the majority of our games, but we put in the hard work and effort and it payed off. We placed third in our city, fifth on the island and even went to provincials. It was the first time in history that a volleyball team from my school made it that far.

Every year has its downs, my friend group changed and of course drama came along with that. But everything worked out in the end and I am so happy now. I have the best friends I could ever ask for. They make me feel happy and more like myself. I’m so grateful for them.

But we made it and are entering 2019. And its gonna be a good one.

 

Screen Shot 2018-12-31 at 11.11.00 AM

 

Screen Shot 2018-12-31 at 11.11.21 AM

 

Screen Shot 2018-12-31 at 11.11.29 AM

13 thoughts on “2 0 1 8

  1. Wishing you all the best for the year ahead! Can’t wait to see everything you put out. Also, glad to read that you have found a middle ground between educational and personal responsibilities. It took me personally a long time to figure that one out for myself. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you edited your photos! I wish I would’ve done something similar. Also, that’s so exciting that your volleyball team made it that far! I hope 2019 brings you the same awesome opportunities! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment